Options

Fermenting Coopers Lager

peterinthpeterinth Member Posts: 4
edited July 2012 in Beer Brewing
This is my first attempt at brewing lager and I'm a bit worried about a couple of things:
I used a Coopers lager kit + Coopers No 1 enhancer.
1 - after two days I siphoned all the lager out of a bin and into another bin and left the stuff in the base and threw it away. Now after 7 days I'm thinking it may have stopped fermenting and the sg is at 1018 (it started about 1035), I do have exact figures, but I'm not at home now.
2 - after a few days I measured the sg and tasted the brew and was very pleased with the sweetish, honey taste. That has now gone and it tastes very dry and a bit bitter.
I guess I want some reassurance that it will turn out OK if I leave it to ferment more???

Comments

• Options
    HBO_StaffHBO_Staff Administrator Posts: 2,115
    edited July 2012